Skip to main content Start of content

SECU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 3
Thursday, February 18, 2016, 11:05 to 1:01
Robert Oliphant, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Tanya Dupuis, Analyst
• Holly Porteous, Analyst
Department of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
• Monik Beauregard, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, National and Cyber Security Branch
• Paul MacKinnon, Assistant Deputy Minister, Portfolio Affairs and Communications Branch
• Craig Oldham, Director General, Government Operations Centre
• Mark Perlman, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Management Branch
• Kathy Thompson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Community Safety and Countering Crime Branch
• Gina Wilson, Associate Deputy Minister, Public Safety Canada
Canada Border Services Agency
• Martin Bolduc, Vice-President, Programs Branch
• Nada Semaan, Executive Vice-President
• Caroline Xavier, Vice President, Operations Branch
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee proceeded to a briefing from the Department.

Gina Wilson made a statement and, with Mark Perlman, Monik Beauregard, Kathy Thompson, Paul MacKinnon and Craig Oldman, answered questions.

At 12:05 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:09 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Nadia Semaan made a statement and, with Martin Bolduc and Caroline Xavier, answered questions.

At 1:01 p.m. , the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-Marie David
Clerk of the Committee