Skip to main content
Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 81
Tuesday, April 4, 2017, 8:48 a.m. to 10:41 a.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Audrey Ann Bélanger Baur, Analyst
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
Democracy Watch
• Duff Conacher, Co-Founder
As an individual
• Tom Devine, Legal Director, Government Accountability Project
• John Devitt, Chief Executive, Transparency International Ireland
• Mark Worth, Manager, Blueprint for Free Speech
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, February 2, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of the Public Servants Disclosure Protection Act.

Mark Worth, by videoconference from Berlin, Germany, John Devitt, by videoconference from Dublin, Ireland, Tom Devine, by videoconference from Washington D.C., and Duff Conacher made statements and answered questions.

At 10:30 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:31 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That, pursuant to Standing Order 111.1(1), the Committee invite Patrick Borbey, the nominee for the position of President of the Public Service Commission, to appear on Tuesday, April 11, 2017, to consider his nomination.

At 10:41 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Philippe Grenier-Michaud
Clerk of the Committee