Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 40
Friday, October 7, 2016, 9:28 a.m. to 11:27 a.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

• Tom Kmiec for Hon. Steven Blaney (Conservative)
• Joël Lightbound for Nick Whalen (Liberal)
• Karine Trudel for Erin Weir (NDP)
Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Emmanuel Préville, Analyst
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives
• John Anderson, Research Associate, National Office
Comité d'action des personnes vivant des situations de handicap
• Simon April, Project Manager and Communications Officer
Regroupement des organismes de personnes handicapées de la région 03
• Olivier Collomb d’Eyrames, Director General
Union of Quebec Municipalities
• Alexandre Cusson, Mayor, Drummondville City
Municipalité de Ristigouche-Sud-Est
• Hervé Esch, Director General and Secretary-Treasurer
Association québécoise de défense des droits des personnes retraitées et préretraitées
• Judith Gagnon, President
• Claude Godbout, Revenue and Tax Committee Representative
The Conference Board of Canada
• Louis Thériault, Vice-President, Public Policy
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 5, 2016, and Thursday, June 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of Canada Post.

Alexandre Cusson, Hervé Esch, Louis Thériault and John Anderson made statements and answered questions.

At 10:28 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:35 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Judith Gagnon, Olivier Collomb d’Eyrames and Simon April made statements and, with Claude Godbout, answered questions.

At 11:27 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Massicotte
Clerk of the Committee