Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 38
Wednesday, October 5, 2016, 10:02 a.m. to 12:48 p.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

• Scott Duvall for Erin Weir (NDP)
• Tom Kmiec for Hon. Steven Blaney (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Emmanuel Préville, Analyst
• Sean Casey, M.P., Charlottetown
Vesey's Seeds Ltd.
• John Barrett, Director of Sales, Marketing & Development
PEI Council of People with Disabilities
• Marcia Carroll, Executive Director
Canadian Union of Postal Workers
• Scott Gaudet, Vice-President, Local 129
Milk & Amber
• Katharine MacDonald, Owner
Greater Charlottetown Area Chamber of Commerce
• Penny Walsh McGuire, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 5, 2016, and Thursday, June 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of Canada Post.

Penny Walsh McGuire and Katharine MacDonald made statements and answered questions.

At 10:52 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:56 a.m., the sitting resumed.

John Barrett and Scott Gaudet made statements and answered questions.

At 11:51 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:58 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Marcia Carroll and Sean Casey made statements and answered questions.

At 12:48 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Massicotte
Clerk of the Committee