Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 36
Tuesday, October 4, 2016, 9:54 a.m. to 12:04 p.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

• Scott Duvall for Erin Weir (NDP)
• Tom Kmiec for Hon. Steven Blaney (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Emmanuel Préville, Analyst
ACORN Canada
• Jonethan Brigley, Chair, Dartmouth
Canadian Union of Postal Workers
• Jeffrey Callaghan, National Director, Atlantic Region
• Michael Keefe, First Vice-President, Local 096
Nova Scotia Federation of Labour
• Danny Cavanagh, President
Community Links Association
• Anne Corbin, Executive Director
Feed Nova Scotia
• Thomas Kozloski, Chair, Board of Directors
Senior Citizens and Pensioners of Nova Scotia
• Bernie LaRusic, Past President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 5, 2016, and Thursday, June 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of Canada Post.

Danny Cavanagh, Jeffrey Callaghan and Michael Keefe made statements and answered questions.

At 10:58 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:04 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Jonethan Brigley, Thomas Kozloski, Anne Corbin and Bernie LaRusic made statements and answered questions.

At 12:04 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Massicotte
Clerk of the Committee