Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 11
Thursday, May 5, 2016, 3:30 p.m. to 5:44 p.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Lindsay McGlashan, Analyst
Shared Services Canada
• Alain Duplantie, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer
• John A. Glowacki Jr., Chief Operating Officer
• Ron Parker, President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c)(i) and the motion adopted by the Committee on May 3, 2016, the Committee commenced its study of Shared Services Canada.

Ron Parker made a statement and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 5:17 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:21 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That, with respect to the Committee’s study of Shared Services Canada: the Committee continue its study into fall 2016; that members submit additional lists of requested witnesses to the Clerk of the Committee by Monday, May 9, 2016; that Shared Services Canada be requested to provide documents regarding recent client satisfaction surveys; and, that the Committee invite Liseanne Forand, Kevin Radford, Grant Westcott, and David Nicholl to appear before the Committee as witnesses on Thursday, May 19, 2016, or Tuesday, May 31, 2016.

It was agreed, — That the Committee study the Canada Post Corporation and take note of future reports presented by the Canada Post independent review Task Force.

At 5:44 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Leif-Erik Aune
Clerk of the Committee