Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 107
Thursday, November 9, 2017, 10:59 a.m. to 12:59 p.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Lindsay McGlashan, Analyst
• Hon. Scott Brison, P.C., M.P., President of the Treasury Board
Treasury Board Secretariat
• Yaprak Baltacioglu, Secretary of the Treasury Board of Canada
• Renée LaFontaine, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Secretary, Corporate Services Sector
• Brian Pagan, Assistant Secretary, Expenditure Management Sector
• Darryl Sprecher, Senior Director, Expenditure Management Sector
Pursuant to Standing Order 81(5), the Committee commenced consideration of the Supplementary Estimates (B) 2017-18: Vote 1b under Canadian Transportation Accident Investigation and Safety Board, Vote 1b under Privy Council Office, Vote 1b under Public Service Commission, Votes 1b and 5b under Shared Services Canada and Votes 1b, 15b and 20b under Treasury Board Secretariat, referred to the Committee on Thursday, October 26, 2017.

The Chair called Vote 1b under Canadian Transportation Accident Investigation and Safety Board.

Brian Pagan made a statement and, with Renée LaFontaine and Darryl Sprecher, answered questions.

At 12:00 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:03 p.m., the sitting resumed.

The Minister made a statement and, with Brian Pagan and Yaprak Baltacioglu, answered questions.


Kelly McCauley moved, — That the Committee invite the President of the Treasury Board of Canada to appear before the Committee by Friday, December 8, 2017, to provide an update on the progress made as well as provide a detailed plan to implement the recommendations made by the Committee to strengthen the disclosure and protection regime under the Public Servants Disclosure Act, and that this meeting be televised.

After debate, the question was put on the motion and it was negatived on the following recorded division:

YEAS: Daniel Blaikie, Kelly McCauley — 2;

NAYS: Ramez Ayoub, Francis Drouin, Gudie Hutchings, Kyle Peterson, Brenda Shanahan, Nick Whalen — 6.

At 12:59 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Patrick Williams
Clerk of the Committee