Skip to main content
Start of content

LANG Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 141
Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 11:02 a.m. to 1:02 p.m.
Hon. Denis Paradis, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Laura Blackmore, Research Assistant
• Lucie Lecomte, Analyst
Université de l'Ontario français
• Dyane Adam, Chair, Board of Governors
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(f) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, November 22, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of the state of Canada's Francophonie.

Dyane Adam, by videoconference from Boca Raton, Florida, made a statement and answered questions.

At 11:22 a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

Official Languages and Bilingualism Institute
• Jérémie Séror, Director and Associate Dean, University of Ottawa
• Roger Farley, Executive in Residence, University of Ottawa
Association des collèges et universités de la francophonie canadienne
• Lynn Brouillette, General Director
• Ronald Bisson, Director, Justice
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(f) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, October 2, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of the modernization of the Official Languages Act.

Jérémie Séror, Lynn Brouillette et Ronald Bisson made statements and, with Roger Farley, answered questions.

At 11:35 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:17 p.m., the sitting resumed.

At 1:02 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Holke
Clerk of the Committee