Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 7
Tuesday, April 12, 2016, 3:43 p.m. to 5:43 p.m.
Dan Ruimy, Chair (Liberal)

• Ben Lobb for Hon. Maxime Bernier (Conservative)
• David Tilson for Alexander Nuttall (Conservative)
• Terry Beech (Liberal)
• Greg Fergus (Liberal)
• Gudie Hutchings (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Mathieu Frigon, Analyst
• André Léonard, Analyst
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
• Pierre Charest, Vice-President, Research Grants and Scholarships Directorate
• Alfred Leblanc, Vice-President, Communications, Corporate and International Affairs
• B. Mario Pinto, President
• Patricia Sauvé-McCuan, Vice-President, Common Administrative Services Directorate
Statistics Canada
• Wayne Smith, Chief Statistician of Canada
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on February 23, 2016, the Committee resumed an Overview of the Organisations under Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada.

Wayne Smith and B. Mario Pinto made statements and answered questions.

At 5:15 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:22 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That the deadline to submit witnesses for the upcoming manufacturing sector study be April 19, 2016.

At 5:43 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Roger Préfontaine
Clerk of the Committee