Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 28
Wednesday, October 19, 2016, 3:34 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Dan Ruimy, Chair (Liberal)

• Terry Beech (Liberal)
• Scott Duvall (NDP)
• Greg Fergus (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• André Léonard, Analyst
Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC)
• William Ciprick, Senior Vice President, High-Impact Firms
• Jérôme Nycz, Executive Vice-President, BDC Capital
• Susan Rohac, Vice-President, Growth and Transition Capital, Ontario and Atlantic, BDC Capital
Canadian Meat Council
• Ron Davidson, Director, International Trade, Government and Media Relations
• Troy Warren, President and Chair of the Board of Directors
United Steelworkers
• Shaker Jamal, Research Representative, National Office
• Ken Neumann, National Director for Canada
Confection 4e Dimension ltée
• Michel St-Amand, President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on March 10, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the manufacturing sector.

Jérôme Nycz made a statement and, with William Ciprick and Susan Rohac, answered questions.

At 4:18 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:21 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Michel St-Amand, by videoconference from Edmundston, New-Brunswick, Troy Warren, Ron Davidson, Ken Neumann and Shaker Jamal made statements and answered questions.

At 5:06 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:10 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 5:30 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee