Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 150
Thursday, February 21, 2019, 8:47 a.m. to 10:49 a.m.
Dan Ruimy, Chair (Liberal)


Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Francis Lord, Analyst
Moodys Gartner Tax Law
• Kim G.C. Moody, Director, Canadian Tax Advisory
Independent Contractors and Businesses Association of British Columbia
• Tim McEwan, Senior Vice-President, Policy and Stakeholder Engagement
NSF International
• Paul Medeiros, Managing Director, North America
Kirkview Farms
• Michael MacGillivray, Owner
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, January 29, 2019, the Committee resumed its study of the impacts of Canada's regulatory structure on small business.

Kim G. C. Moody by videoconfence from Calgary, Alberta, Tim McEwan, Paul Medeiros by videoconfence from Guelph, Ontario and Michael MacGillivray made statements and answered questions.

At 10:15 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:18 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That, in relation to its study on General Motors’ future and continued commitment to the automotive and manufacturing industries in Canada, the Committee hear from representatives of General Motors on Tuesday, March 19, 2019.

At 10:49 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michel Marcotte
Clerk of the Committee