Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 50
Thursday, March 23, 2017, 8:44 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sara Fryer, Analyst
• Norah Kielland, Analyst
• Kenny Ansems, Provincial Director, Aboriginal Services, British Columbia
• Robert Campbell, Director, Aboriginal Services
• Clayton Norris, Vice-President, Aboriginal Services
First Nations Finance Authority
• Steve Berna, Chief Operating Officer
First Nations Financial Management Board
• Harold Calla, Executive Chair
• Suzanne Trottier, Director, Capacity Development and Intervention
First Nations Tax Commission
• Clarence T. Jules, Chief Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer
BDO Canada
• Harry Lake, Partner, Consulting
• Jacques Marion, Partner, Consulting
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 21, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of Default Prevention and Management Policy.

Clarence T. Jules, Harold Calla and Steve Berna made statements and, with Suzanne Trottier, answered questions.

At 9:47 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:50 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Harry Lake, Jacques Marion, Clayton Norris and Robert Campbell made statements and answered questions.

At 10:45 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Grant McLaughlin
Clerk of the Committee