Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 121
Monday, October 15, 2018, 3:30 p.m. to 5:29 p.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Isabelle Brideau, Analyst
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
Department of the Environment
• Chris Derksen, Research Scientist, Climate Processes Section, Climate Research Division
• Dilhari Fernando, Director General, Policy, Planning and Partnerships Directorate, Meteorological Service of Canada
Department of Transport
• Craig Hutton, Director General, Strategic Policy
• Marie-Claude Petit, Director General, Transportation Infrastructure Programs
Infrastructure Canada
• Sean Keenan, Director General, Economic Analysis and Results
• Nathalie Lechasseur, Director General, Program Integration
Department of Natural Resources
• Daniel Lebel, Director General, Geological Survey of Canada
• Marco Presutti, Director General, Electricity Resources Branch
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
• Kate Ledgerwood, Director, Reconciliation Secretariat
• Wayne Walsh, Director General, Northern Strategic Policy Branch
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
• Gregory Lick, Director General, Canadian Coast Guard
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, September 24, 2018, the Committee commenced its study of Northern infrastructure projects and strategies.

Wayne Walsh, Nathalie Lechasseur, Marco Presutt and Daniel Lebel made statements and, with Kate Ledgerwood and Sean Keenan, answered questions.

At 4:28 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:32 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Craig Hutton, Gregory Lick and Dilhari Fernando made statements and, with Marie-Claude Petit and Chris Derksen, answered questions.

At 5:29 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee