Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 11
Tuesday, May 3, 2016, 3:32 p.m. to 5:31 p.m.
David Yurdiga, Vice-Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Mayra Perez-Leclerc, Analyst
• Tonina Simeone, Analyst
University of Manitoba
• Digvir S. Jayas, Vice-President, Research and International
National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation
• Ry Moran, Director, University of Manitoba
Lakehead University
• Cynthia Wesley-Esquimaux, Vice-Provost, Aboriginal Initiatives
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee proceeded to a briefing with the National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation.

Ry Moran made a statement and, with Cynthia Wesley-Esquimaux, answered questions.

At 3:37 p.m., Andy Fillmore took the Chair.

At 4:30 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:35 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Specific Claims Tribunal Canada
• Alisa Lombard, Legal Counsel, Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada
• Johanne Mainville, Tribunal Member
• Harry Slade, Chairperson
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee proceeded to a briefing with the Specific Claims Tribunal Canada.

Harry Slade and Johanne Mainville made a statement and, with Alisa Lombard, answered questions.

At 5:31 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance
Committee Clerk