Skip to main content
Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 104
Thursday, April 26, 2018, 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Isabelle Brideau, Analyst
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
First Nations Major Projects Coalition
• Aaron Bruce, Legal Advisor
• Niilo Edwards, Executive Director
• Chief Corrina Leween, Vice-Chair
Canadian Chamber of Commerce
• Susanna Cluff-Clyburne, Director, Parliamentary Affairs
Forest Stewardship Council of Canada
• François Dufresne, President
• Pamela Perreault, Coordinator of Aboriginal Initiatives
Mi'gmawe'l Tplu'taqnn Inc.
• Chief Rebecca Knockwood, Fort Folly First Nation
• Derek Simon, Legal Counsel
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Wednesday, February 7, 2018, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-262, An Act to ensure that the laws of Canada are in harmony with the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples.

Susanna Cluff-Clyburne, Francois Dufresne and Pamela Perreault made statements and answered questions.

At 4:29 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:33 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Corrina Leween and Rebecca Knockwood made statements and, with Niilo Edwards, Aaron Bruce and Derek Simon, answered questions.

At 5:30 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee