Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 10
Thursday, April 21, 2016, 3:32 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Andy Fillmore, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Mayra Perez-Leclerc, Analyst
• Tonina Simeone, Analyst
• Hon. Jim Carr, P.C., M.P., Minister of Natural Resources
Department of Natural Resources
• Bob Hamilton, Deputy Minister
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 23, 2016, the Committee proceeded to a briefing on the mandate letter of the Minister of Natural Resources.

The Minister made a statement and answered questions.

At 4:30 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:33 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
• Françoise Ducros, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Strategic Direction
• Stephen Van Dine, Assistant Deputy Minister, Northern Affairs
• Joe Wild, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Treaties and Aboriginal Government
• Serge Beaudoin, Director General, Sector Operations Branch, Regional Operations Sector
• Paul Thoppil, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Financial Officer Sector
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 16, 2016, the Committee proceeded to a briefing with Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada.

Françoise Ducros made a statement and, with Joe Wild, Stephen Van Dine, Paul Thoppil and Serge Beaudoin, answered questions.

At 5:30 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michelle Legault
Clerk of the Committee