Skip to main content
Start of content

HUMA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 88
Thursday, February 22, 2018, 12:02 p.m. to 2:02 p.m.
Bryan May, Chair (Liberal)

• Julie Dabrusin for Ramesh Sangha (Liberal)
• Sean Fraser for Dan Ruimy (Liberal)
• Garnett Genuis for Mark Warawa (Conservative)
• Rachael Harder for Rosemarie Falk (Conservative)
• Tom Kmiec for Hon. Steven Blaney (Conservative)
• Anita Vandenbeld for Wayne Long (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Mayra Perez-Leclerc, Analyst
Canada Post Corporation
• Ann-Therese MacEachern, Vice-President, Human Resources
• Manon Fortin, Vice-President, Operations Integration
Canadian Bankers Association
• Marina Mandal, Assistant General Counsel
Federally Regulated Employers - Transportation and Communications (FETCO)
• Derrick Hynes, Executive Director
Fogler, Rubinoff LLP
• Sheryl Johnson, Lawyer
Quebec Employers Council
• Yves-Thomas Dorval, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Guy-François Lamy, Vice-President, Work and Legal Affaires
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Monday, January 29, 2018, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-65, An Act to amend the Canada Labour Code (harassment and violence), the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act and the Budget Implementation Act, 2017, No. 1.

Yves-Thomas Dorval, by teleconference from Montréal, Quebec, Ann-Therese MacEachern, Marina Mandal, Derrick Hynes and Sheryl Johnson, made statements and, with Guy-François Lamy, by teleconference from Montréal, Quebec, and Manon Fortin, answered questions.

At 2:02 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Stephanie Feldman
Clerk of the Committee