Skip to main content
Start of content

HUMA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 119
Thursday, October 25, 2018, 7:59 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
Bryan May, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Havi Echenberg, Analyst
• Mayra Perez-Leclerc, Analyst
Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act Alliance
• David Lepofsky, Chair
• Faith Cameletti, Student, Osgoode Hall Law School
• Connor Campbell, Student, Osgoode Hall Law School
Canadian Hard of Hearing Association
• Christopher Sutton, National Executive Director
CNIB Foundation
• Angela Bonfanti, Vice-President, Ontario and Quebec
• Robbi Weldon, Program Lead, Peer Support and Leisure
Canadian Association of the Deaf
• Frank Folino, President
• James Roots, Executive Director
Saskatchewan Human Rights Commission
• David Arnot, Chief Commissioner
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Wednesday, September 26, 2018, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-81, An Act to ensure a barrier-free Canada.

Devid Lepofsky, Christopher Sutton, Angela Bonfanti and Robbi Weldon made statements and answered questions.

At 9:02 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:07 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Frank Folino and David Arnot, by videoconference from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan made statements and, with James Roots, answered questions.

At 10:00 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Stephanie Feldman
Clerk of the Committee