Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 34
Thursday, December 1, 2016, 8:45 a.m. to 10:37 a.m.
Bill Casey, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Karin Phillips, Analyst
• Marlisa Tiedemann, Analyst
Department of Health
• Sony Perron, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, First Nations and Inuit Health Branch
• Scott Doidge, Director General, Non-Insured Health Benefits, First Nations and Inuit Health Branch
Office of the Auditor General of Canada
• Michael Ferguson, Auditor General of Canada
• Dawn Campbell, Director
Department of Veterans Affairs
• Michel Doiron, Assistant Deputy Minister, Service Delivery Branch
• Elizabeth Douglas, Director General, Service Delivery and Program Management
• Fiona Jones, Manager, Strategic Priorities
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on March 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the Development of a National Pharmacare Program.

Sony Perron, Michael Ferguson and Michel Doiron made statements and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 9:41 a.m., Len Webber took the Chair.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That, at its meeting on Tuesday, December 6, 2016, the Committee set aside time to consider matters relating to Committee business.

At 10:37 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee