Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 13
Wednesday, June 1, 2016, 3:35 p.m. to 5:22 p.m.
Bill Casey, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Karin Phillips, Analyst
• Marlisa Tiedemann, Analyst
Canadian Association of Retired Persons
• Natasha Mistry, Director, Stakeholder Relations and Community Development
Canadian Medical Association
• Cindy Forbes, President
• Owen Adams, Chief Policy Advisor
Consumer Health Products Canada
• Gerry Harrington, Vice President, Policy and Regulatory Affairs
• Kristin Willemsen, Director, Scientific and Regulatory Affairs
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on March 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the Development of a National Pharmacare Program.

Natasha Mistry, Cindy Forbes and Gerry Harrington made statements and, with Owen Adams and Kristin Willemsen, answered questions.

At 5:04 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:12 p.m., the sitting resumed.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That the Committee consider the Supplementary Estimates (A) 2016-17 on June 8, and that the Minister of Health, and the appropriate officials of the department and agencies be invited to answer questions.

At 5:15 p.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 5:22 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee