Skip to main content Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 86
Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 8:47 to 10:45
Scott Simms, Chair (Liberal)

• Linda Duncan for Fin Donnelly (NDP)
• Eva Nassif for Robert J. Morrissey (Liberal)
• Bev Shipley for Todd Doherty (Conservative)
• Robert Sopuck for Todd Doherty (Conservative)
• David Tilson for Mel Arnold (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Daniele Lafrance, Analyst
Office of the Auditor General
• Julie Gelfand, Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development
• David Normand, Director
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
• Arran McPherson, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister, Ecosystems and Oceans Science
• Keith Lennon, Director, Oceans Science Branch
• Pierre Pepin, Senior Research Scientist, Science
• Donna Jean Kilpatrick, Director, Engineering and Technical Services, Small Craft Harbours
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee proceeded to a briefing on Report 2, Adapting to the Impacts of Climate Change, of the Reports of the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development - Fall 2017.

Julie Gelfand made a statement and, with David Normand, answered questions.

At 9:47 , the sitting was suspended.

At 9:52 , the sitting resumed.

Arran McPherson made a statement and, with Keith Lennon, Pierre Pepin and Donna Jean Kilpatrick, answered questions.

At 10:45 , the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Nancy Vohl
Clerk of the Committee