Skip to main content Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 39
Monday, December 5, 2016, 3:31 p.m. to 5:28 p.m.
Scott Simms, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Thai Nguyen, Analyst
Canadian Energy Pipeline Association
• Chris J. Bloomer, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Electricity Association
• Francis Bradley, Chief Operating Officer
• Jay Walmsley, Senior Environmental Scientist , Aquatic, Nova Scotia Power
Canadian Hydropower Association
• Jacob Irving, President
• Dan Gibson, Senior Environmental Specialist
Forest Products Association of Canada
• Kate Lindsay, Director, Environmental Regulations and Conservation Biology
P.E.I. Aquaculture Alliance
• Matt Sullivan, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Wednesday, June 29, 2016, the Committee resumed its review of changes to the Fisheries Act.

The Committee observed a moment of silence in memory of Christian Brun, Director General of the Maritime Fishermen’s Union.

Dan Gibson, Jacob Irving, Chris Bloomer, Francis Bradley, Jay Walmsley, Matt Sullivan and Kate Lindsay made statements and, answered questions.

At 5:28 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Thomas Bigelow
Clerk of the Committee