Skip to main content Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 152
Monday, June 17, 2019, 3:42 p.m. to 5:03 p.m.
Ken McDonald, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Michael Chalupovitsch, Analyst
• Thai Nguyen, Analyst
As an individual
• Alexandra Morton, Independent Biologist, Pacific Coast Wild Salmon Society
Coldwater Lobster Association
• Bernie Berry, President
Prince Edward Island Fishermen's Association
• Robert Jenkins, President
• Ian MacPherson, Executive Director
BC Commercial Fishing Caucus
• Jim McIsaac, Managing Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, December 6, 2018, the Committee commenced its study on the adequacy of enforcement and penalties for infractions of the Fisheries Act.

Bernie Berry, by videoconference from Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Ian MacPherson, by teleconference from Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, and Alexandra Morton, by teleconference from Sointula, British Columbia, made statements and answered questions.

At 4:38 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 4:38 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:45 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Jim McIsaac, by videoconference from Victoria, British Columbia, made a statement and answered questions.

At 5:03 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Angela Crandall
Clerk of the Committee