Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 59
Tuesday, November 22, 2016, 3:34 p.m. to 6:34 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Jean-Denis Kusion, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• June Dewetering, Analyst
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada
• Richard Bilodeau, Director, Supervision and Promotion
• Brigitte Goulard, Deputy Commissionner
Canadian Bankers Association
• Terry Campbell, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Andrea Cotroneo, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Association of Canadian Financial Officers
• Scott Chamberlain, Director of Labour Relations, General Counsel
Canadian Medical Association
• John Feeley, Vice-President, Member Relevance
• Richard Davies, Professor, Division of Cardiology, University of Ottawa Heart Institute
Ontario Association of Radiologists
• Ray Foley, Executive Director
• Fabiano A.S. Taucer, Head of Diagnostic Imaging, Montfort Hospital
Public Interest Advocacy Centre
• John Lawford, Executive Director and General Counsel
• Jacques St-Amant, Consultant
Canadian Labour Congress
• Angella MacEwen, Senior Economist
ADR Chambers Banking Ombuds Office
• Marshall Schnapp, Ombudsman
Canadian Centre for Elder Law
• Laura Tamblyn Watts, Senior Fellow and Staff Lawyer
Canadian Taxpayers Federation
• Aaron Wudrick, Federal Director
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, November 15, 2016, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-29, A second Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 22, 2016 and other measures.

John Lawford, Terry Campbell, Brigitte Goulard, Scott Chamberlain, Fabiano A.S. Taucer, Ray Foley made statements and, with Jacques St-Amant, answered questions.

At 5:07 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:12 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Aaron Wudrick, Marshall Schnapp, Angella MacEwen, John Feeley, Laura Tamblyn Watts made statements and, with Richard Davies, answered questions.

At 5:58 p.m., Ron Liepert took the Chair.

At 6:14 p.m., Hon. Wayne Easter took the Chair.

At 6:34 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Suzie Cadieux
Clerk of the Committee