Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 46
Thursday, October 20, 2016, 9:00 a.m. to 12:42 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• June Dewetering, Analyst
• Dylan Gowans, Analyst
Union des producteurs agricoles
• Marie-Ève Bourdeau, Economic Advisor, Research and agricultural policies
• Pierre Lemieux, Second General Vice-President
Conseil québécois des entreprises adaptées
• Joane Brisson, Responsible for Government Affairs
• Raymond Gouin, Executive Officer
Desjardins Group
• Bernard Brun, Director, Government Relations
Association des marchands dépanneurs et épiciers du Québec
• Odina Desrochers, Consultant, Governmental Affairs
• Yves Servais, Director General
Quebec Employers' Council
• Yves-Thomas Dorval, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Benjamin Laplatte, Principal Director, Public Affairs and Corporate Development
Réseau d'aide aux personnes seules et itinérantes de Montréal (RAPSIM)
• Pierre Gaudreau, Coordinator
Canadian Community Economic Development Network
• Ryan Gibson, Board President
• Michael Toye, Executive Director
Chamber of Commerce of Metropolitan Montreal
• Michel Leblanc, President and Chief Executive Officer
Agence interrégionale de développement des technologies de l'information et des communications
• André Nepton, Coordinator
Oxfam Canada
• Lauren Ravon, Director of Policy and Campaigns
Regroupement québécois des organismes pour le développement de l'employabilité
• Valérie Roy, General Manager
As an individual
• Cédrik Chouinard
Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations in advance of the 2017 budget.

Raymond Gouin, Bernard Brun, Yves-Thomas Dorval, Michael Toye, Ryan Gibson, Lauren Ravon and Valérie Roy made statements and answered questions.

At 10:33 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:50 a.m., the sitting resumed.

André Nepton, Yves Servais, Michel Leblanc, Pierre Gaudreau and Pierre Lemieux made statements and answered questions.

At 12:31 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:36 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Cédrick Chouinard made a statement.

At 12:42 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Suzie Cadieux
Clerk of the Committee