Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 41
Wednesday, October 5, 2016, 10:02 a.m. to 1:54 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Ziad Aboultaif for Hon. Lisa Raitt (Conservative)
• Erin Weir for Guy Caron (NDP)
Library of Parliament
• Dylan Gowans, Analyst
• June Dewetering, Analyst
University of Regina
• Dale Eisler, Senior Advisor, Government Relations
Agricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan
• Norm Hall, President
Northern Lights School Division No.113
• Tom Harrington, Secretary Treasurer
• Paul Hodgson, Associate Director, Business Development
• Andrew Potter, Director and Chief Executive Officer
Regina and District Chamber of Commerce
• John Hopkins, Chief Executive Officer
Gabriel Housing Corporation
• Doug Moran, Chief Executive Officer
Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities
• Ray Orb, President
All Nations Hope Network
• Margaret Poitras, Chief Executive Officer
Saskatchewan Seniors Mechanism
• Robert Wuschenny, President
• Holly Schick, Executive Director
Saskatchewan Mining Association
• Pamela Schwann, President
Friends of the Canadian Wheat Board
• Stewart Wells, Chair
Canadian Wheat Board Alliance
• Kyle Korneychuk
As an individual
• Maria Aman
• Mackenzie Anne Raedeke
Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations in advance of the 2017 budget.

Doug Moran, Pamela Schwann, Raymond Orb, Andrew Potter, Paul Hodgson, Robert Wuschenny, Holly Schick, Dale Eisler and Norm Hall made statements and answered questions.

At 10:47 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:14 p.m., the sitting resumed.

John Hopkins, Stewart Wells, Tom Harrington, Margaret Poitras and Kyle Korneychuk made statements and answered questions.

At 12:45 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:49 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Mackenzie Anne Raedeke and Maria Aman made statements and answered questions.

At 1:54 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Suzie Cadieux
Clerk of the Committee