Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 209
Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 11:07 a.m. to 2:02 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Brett Capwell, Analyst
Canadian Labour Congress
• Chris Roberts, National Director, Social and Economic Policy Department
Lutsel K’e Dene First Nation
• Chief Darryl Marlowe
• Steven Nitah, Lead Negotiator of Thaidene Nene
• Amanjit Lidder, Senior Vice-President, Taxation Services
• Jennifer Kim Drever, Regional Tax Leader
As an individual
• Vivian Krause, Researcher and Writer
Canadian Electricity Association
• Francis Bradley, Chief Operating Officer
Federation of Canadian Municipalities
• Carole Saab, Executive Director, Policy and Public Affairs
• Chris Boivin, Managing Director, Green Municipal Fund
Mining Association of Canada
• Brendan Marshall, Vice-President, Economic and Northern Affairs
Moodys Gartner Tax Law
• Kim G.C. Moody, Director, Canadian Tax Advisory
Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada
• Lisa McDonald, Executive Director
• Lesley Williams, Director, Policy
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, April 30, 2019, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-97, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 19, 2019, and other measures.

Chris Roberts, Darryl Marlowe, Steven Nitah, Amanjit Lidder and Vivian Krause made statements and, with Jennifer Kim Drever, answered questions.

At 12:32 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:38 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Francis Bradley, Carole Saab, Brendan Marshall, Kim G.C. Moody and Lisa McDonald made statements and answered questions.

At 2:02 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee