Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 204
Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 11:05 a.m. to 1:46 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)


Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
Bank of Canada
• Stephen S. Poloz, Governor
• Carolyn A. Wilkins, Senior Deputy Governor
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee resumed its study of the report of the Bank of Canada on monetary policy.

Stephen S. Poloz made a statement and, with Carolyn A. Wilkins, answered questions.

At 11:22 a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 11:45 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:09 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 12:32 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:36 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Office of the Parliamentary Budget Officer
• Yves Giroux, Parliamentary Budget Officer
• Jason Jacques, Senior Director, Costing and Budgetary Analysis
• Chris Matier, Senior Director, Economic and Fiscal Analysis
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, February 4, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of economic and fiscal outlook.

Yves Giroux made a statement and, with Chris Matier and Jason Jacques, answered questions.

At 1:46 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee