Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 169
Thursday, September 27, 2018, 8:48 a.m. to 10:28 a.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Gérard Deltell for Tom Kmiec (Conservative)
• Phil McColeman for Hon. Pierre Poilievre (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
House of Commons
• Alexandre Jacques, Procedural Clerk
Canadian Real Estate Association
• Michael Bourque, Chief Executive Officer
• Shaun Cathcart, Senior Economist
CMC Microsystems
• Gordon Harling, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Peter Stokes, Director, Canada Foundation for Innovation Projects
Federation of Canadian Municipalities
• Bill Karsten, First Vice-President
• Daniel Rubinstein, Director, Policy and Research
Canadian Horticultural Council
• Rebecca Lee, Executive Director
Food and Beverage Canada
• Kathleen Sullivan, Chief Executive Officer
Nobel Women's Initiative
• Rachel Vincent, Director, Advocacy and Media
Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations in advance of the 2019 budget.

Rebecca Lee, Michael Bourque, Gordon Harling, Bill Karsten, Kathleen Sullivan and Rachel Vincent made statements and, with Daniel Rubinstein, answered questions.

It was agreed, — That the committee continue to sit until 10:30 a.m.

At 10:28 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee