Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 165
Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 3:31 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)


House of Commons
• Alexandre Jacques, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Brett Capstick, Analyst
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
Beer Canada
• Luke Harford, President
Canadian Apprenticeship Forum
• Raymond Massey, Interim Executive Director
• Sarah Watts-Rynard, Past Executive Director
Canadian Canola Growers Association
• Jack Froese, President
• Rick White, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Credit Union Association
• Athana Mentzelopoulos, Vice-President, Government Relations
• Jay Denney, Manager, Advocacy
Canadian Federation of University Women
• Geneviève de Breyne-Gagnon, Advocacy Coordinator
Canadian Produce Marketing Association
• Ron Lemaire, President
Canadian Trucking Alliance
• Stephen Laskowski, President
• Jonathan Blackham, Director, Policy and Public Affairs
Canadian Vintners Association
• Dan Paszkowski, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadians for Tax Fairness
• Toby Sanger, Executive Director
MATCH International Women’s Fund
• Beth Woroniuk, Policy Lead
Mental Health Commission of Canada
• Louise Bradley, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Ed Mantler, Vice-President, Programs and Priorities
Spirits Canada
• Jan Westcott, President and Chief Executive Officer
• CJ Hélie, Executive Vice-President
Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations in advance of the 2019 budget.

At 3:32 p.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit until 5:45 p.m.

Raymond Massey, Athana Mentzelopoulos, Geneviève de Breyne-Gagnon, Stephen Laskowski, Toby Sanger and Beth Woroniuk made statements and, with Sarah Watts-Rynard, answered questions.

At 4:45 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:51 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Luke Harford, Jack Froese, Ron Lemaire, Dan Paszkowski, Louise Bradley, Ed Mantler and Jan Westcott made statements and, with Rick White, answered questions.

At 5:45 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee