Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 110
Thursday, September 28, 2017, 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Agricultural Institute of Canada
• Serge Buy, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Association of Fire Chiefs
• Ken Block, President
• Tina Saryeddine, Executive Director
Canadian Association of Optometrists
• Michael Dennis, President
• Laurie Clement, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Association of Radiologists
• Emil Lee, President
• Nicholas Neuheimer, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Association for Graduate Studies
• Brenda Brouwer, President
• Sally Rutherford, Executive Director
Canadian Federation of Students
• Charlotte Kiddell, National Deputy Chairperson
Northern Air Transport Association
• Glenn Priestley, Executive Director

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Canadian Aquaculture Industry Alliance
• Tim Kennedy, Executive Director
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives
• Kate McInturff, Senior Researcher, National Office
Forest Products Association of Canada
• Derek Nighbor, Chief Executive Officer
Federation of Canadian Municipalities
• Brock Carlton, Chief Executive Officer
• Daniel Rubinstein, Acting Director, Policy and Research
Imagine Canada
• Bruce MacDonald, President and Chief Executive Officer
Mining Association of Canada
• Brendan Marshall, Vice-President, Economic and Northern Affairs
Clerk of the Committee
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
2017/09/27 11:50 a.m.