Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 45
Tuesday, October 25, 2016, 5:33 p.m. to 7:41 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Research Assistant
• Dara Lithwick, Analyst
Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick
• R. Bruce Fitch, Interim leader of the Progressive Conservative Party of New Brunswick
As an individual
• Arthur Lupia, Hal R Varian Professor, Political Science, University of Michigan
Canadian Association of Retired Persons
• Wanda Morris, Chief Operating Officer, Vice-President of Advocacy
• Wade Poziomka, Director of Policy, General Counsel of Advocacy
Canadian Forces
• Gordon Dave Corbould, Commanding Officer, Joint Personal Support Unit
• Vihar Joshi, Deputy Judge Advocate General, Administrative Law
• Jerome Dias, National President
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

R. Bruce Fitch, Jerome Dias, Arthur Lupia, by videoconference from Washington, District of Columbia, Wanda Morris, Wade Poziomka and Gordon Dave Corbould made statements and, with Vihar Joshi, answered questions.

At 7:41 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee