Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 42
Wednesday, October 19, 2016, 7:16 p.m. to 9:19 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

• Colin Fraser for Ruby Sahota (Liberal)
• John Nater for Blake Richards (Conservative)
• Alain Rayes for Blake Richards (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Dara Lithwick, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
Electoral Reform Society United Kingdom
• Katie Ghose, Chief Executive
• Hon. Darren Hughes, Deputy Chief Executive
Dominion Voting Systems, Corp.
• John McKinstry, Account Executive
• John Poulos, President and Chief Executive Officer
As an individual
• Byron Weber Becker
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

Byron Weber Becker, Katie Ghose, Darren Hughes and John Poulos made statements and answered questions.

At 9:19 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee