Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 34
Friday, September 30, 2016, 3:08 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
Northern Territories Federation of Labour
• Alexander Lambrecht, President
Council of Canadians - Northwest Territories Chapters
• Lois Little, Co-Chair
Alternatives North
• Andrew Robinson
• David Wasylciw, Chair
As an individual
• Janaki Balakrishnan
• Dennis Bevington
• Hon. Louis Sebert
• Mark Bogan
• Georges Erasmus
• Karen Hamre
• Hermina Joldersma
• Marcelle Marion
• Maria Pelova
• Tasha Stephenson
• Nancy Vail
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

Louis Sebert and Dennis Bevington made statements and answered questions.

At 3:28 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 3:29 p.m., the sitting resumed.

At 4:36 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:47 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Janaki Balakrishnan, Lois Little and Andrew Robinson made statements and answered questions.

At 6:12 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 7:04 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Alexander Lambrecht and David Wasylciw made statements and answered questions.

Tasha Stephenson, Georges Erasmus, Marcelle Marion, Mark Bogan, Karen Hamre, Hermina Joldersma, Maria Pelova and Nancy Vail made statements.

At 9:00 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee