Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 29
Friday, September 23, 2016, 1:02 p.m. to 7:20 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

• Bernard Généreux for Gérard Deltell (Conservative)
• Larry Maguire for Scott Reid (Conservative)
• Alain Rayes for Blake Richards (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Dara Lithwick, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
As individuals
• Claude Rainville
• Jean-François Massicotte
• Csaba Nikolenyi, Professor, Department of Political Science, Concordia University
• Mercédez Roberge, Campaigner
• Ken Battah
• Francis Blais
• Jon Breslaw
• Hernestro Castro
• Thérèse Chaput
• Sylvain Chartier
• Thérèse Desrochers
• Daniel Green
• Yves Perron
• Daniel Samson
• Linda Schwey
• Éric Trottier
• Gérard Vincent
Regroupement des étudiants et étudiantes du Cégep de Lanaudière
• Fred-William Mireault, President
FADOQ-Région Lanaudière
• Danielle Perreault, General Manager
Centre d'amitié autochtone de Lanaudière
• France Robertson, Manager
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

Csaba Nikolenyi and Jon Breslaw made statements and answered questions.

At 2:33 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:41 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Mercédez Roberge and France Robertson made statements and answered questions.

At 4:12 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:18 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Ken Battah, Claude Rainville, Thérèse Chaput, Linda Schwey and Gérard Vincent made statements.

Danielle Perreault and Fred-William Mireault made statements and answered questions.

At 5:49 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:38 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Daniel Green, Yves Perron, Éric Trottier, Thérèse Desrochers, Ken Battah, Francis Blais, Sylvain Chartier, Daniel Samson, Hernesto Castro and Jean-François Massicotte made statements.

At 7:20 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee