Skip to main content Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 78
Thursday, October 19, 2017, 8:46 a.m. to 10:42 a.m.
Deborah Schulte, Chair (Liberal)

• David Anderson for Joël Godin (Conservative)
• Bob Bratina for Mark Gerretsen (Liberal)
• Scott Reid for Robert Sopuck (Conservative)
• Don Rusnak for Mike Bossio (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Marion Ménard, Analyst
• Sarah Yakobowski, Analyst
Parks Canada Agency
• Genevieve Charrois, Director, Cultural Heritage Policies
Office of the Comptroller General of Canada
• Kathleen Owens, Assistant Comptroller General, Acquired Services and Assets Sector
Department of Public Works and Government Services
• Kevin Radford, Assistant Deputy Minister, Real Property
• Robert A. Wright, Assistant Deputy Minister, Parliamentary Precinct
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, June 5, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of heritage preservation and protection in Canada.

Kathleen Ownens, Kevin Radford and Robert A. Wright made statements and, with Genevieve Charrois, answered questions.

At 10:29 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:31 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That the Clerk submit a proposal for travel concerning the Committee's study of opportunities in the clean energy and clean technology sectors.

At 10:42 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Thomas Bigelow
Clerk of the Committee