Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 68
Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 3:50 p.m. to 5:25 p.m.
Randy Hoback, Vice-Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Simon Richards, Analyst
Council of the Great Lakes Region
• Mark Fisher, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Steel Producers Association
• Joseph Galimberti, President
Canadian Labour Congress
• Angella MacEwen, Senior Economist
Chemistry Industry Association of Canada
• Bob Masterson, President and Chief Executive Officer
• David Podruzny, Vice-President, Business and Economics
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers
• Nick Schultz, Vice-President, Pipeline Regulation and General Counsel
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, February 16, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of priorities of Canadian stakeholders having an interest in bilateral and trilateral trade in North America, between Canada, United States and Mexico.

Nick Schultz, Angella MacEwen, Joseph Galimberti, Bob Masterson and Mark Fisher made statements and, with David Podruzny, answered questions.

At 5:15 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:20 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 5:25 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee