Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 121
Thursday, October 4, 2018, 11:01 a.m. to 12:38 p.m.
Hon. Mark Eyking, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Bashar Abu Taleb, Analyst
• Simon Richards, Analyst
Export Development Canada
• David Bhamjee, Vice-President, Corporate Communications and Public Affairs
Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development
• Ailish Campbell, Chief Trade Commissioner and Assistant Deputy Minister, International Business Development
Department of Industry
• Paul Halucha, Assistant Deputy Minister, Industry Sector
• Patrick Hum, Senior Director, Manufacturing Industries Directorate, Manufacturing and Life Sciences Branch, Industry Sector
Business Development Bank of Canada
• François Lecavalier, Senior Vice-President, Corporate Development
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Elisha Ram, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Skills and Employment Branch
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee resumed its study of the impact of tariffs on Canadian businesses, companies and workers.

Ailish Campbell, Paul Halucha, David Bhamjee, Elisha Ram and François Lecavalier made statements and, with Patrick Hum, answered questions.

At 11:49 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:02 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 12:38 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee