Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 107
Tuesday, May 1, 2018, 8:45 a.m. to 10:40 a.m.
Hon. Mark Eyking, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Bashar Abu Taleb, Analyst
• Simon Richards, Analyst
Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists (ACTRA)
• Elliott Anderson, Director, Public Policy and Communications, National
• Garry Neil, Special Advisor, National
LED Roadway Lighting Ltd
• Jeff Libis, Vice-President of Sales, International
• Alberto Capodicasa, Market Manager
Canadian Vintners Association
• Dan Paszkowski, President and Chief Executive Officer
International Institute for Sustainable Development
• Scott Vaughan, President and Chief Executive Officer
Redline Communications
• Robert Williams, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters
• Mathew Wilson, Senior Vice-President, Policy and Government Relations
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, March 20, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of a potential Canada–Mercosur free trade agreement.

Robert Williams, Dan Paszkowski and Mathew Wilson made statements and answered questions.

At 9:40 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:45 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Jeff Libis, by videoconference from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Elliott Anderson, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, Garry Neil, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, and Scott Vaughan made statements and, with Alberto Capodicasa, by videoconference from Halifax, Nova Scotia, answered questions.

At 10:27 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:30 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 10:40 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee