Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 99
Thursday, March 22, 2018, 8:48 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.
Julie Dabrusin, Chair (Liberal)


Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
Royal Ontario Museum
• Josh Basseches, Director and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Federation of Friends of Museums
• Bruce D. Bolton, President
• Dennis Moulding, Former Director
• Anastasia Pivnicki
Royal British Columbia Museum
• Jack Lohman, Chief Executive Officer
Société d'histoire du Lac-Saint-Jean
• Anne-Julie Néron, Executive Director, L’Odyssée des Bâtisseurs
Musée de la Femme
• Lydie Olga Ntap, Founder
Louis-Hémon Museum
• Guylaine Perron, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the state of Canadian museums.

Josh Basseches, Bruce Bolton, Lydie Olga Ntap made statements and, with Dennis Moulding and Anastasia Pivnicki, answered questions.

At 9:50 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:56 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Jack Lohman, by videoconference from Victoria, British Colombia, Anne-Julie Néron, and Guylaine Perron made statements and answered questions.

At 10:45 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee