Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 89
Thursday, December 7, 2017, 11:07 a.m. to 1:02 p.m.
In Camera
Hon. Hedy Fry, Chair (Liberal)

• David Anderson for Hon. Peter Van Loan (Conservative)
• Jenny Kwan for Pierre Nantel (NDP)
• Linda Lapointe for Anju Dhillon (Liberal)
• Scott Reid for Martin Shields (Conservative)
• David Sweet for Robert Kitchen (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, April 4, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of systemic racism and religious discrimination.

The Committee resumed consideration of a draft report.

At 11:40 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:46 a.m., the sitting resumed.

It was agreed, — That the Committee resume consideration of the draft report on Monday, December 11, 2017 from noon until 2:00 p.m. and again from 3:30 p.m. until 5:30 p.m., on Wednesday, December 13, 2017 from 3:30 p.m. until 5:30 p.m, that the final consideration of the draft report occur on Tuesday, January 30, 2018; that all dissenting or supplementary opinions be submitted to the Clerk by 5:00 p.m. on January 31, 2018; and, that the Committee endeavor to report the final version of the report to the House on Wednesday, February 1, 2018.

At 1:02 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee