Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 40
Tuesday, November 29, 2016, 12:35 p.m. to 1:34 p.m.
Hon. Hedy Fry, Chair (Liberal)

• Hon. Ed Fast for Larry Maguire (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Marion Ménard, Analyst
• Maxime-Olivier Thibodeau, Analyst
• Hon. Mélanie Joly, Minister of Canadian Heritage
Department of Canadian Heritage
• Graham Flack, Deputy Minister
• Andrew Francis, Chief Financial Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee commenced its study of the subject matter of the Supplementary Estimates (B) 2016-17: Vote 1b under Canada Council for the Arts, Vote 1b under Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, Vote 1b under Canadian Museum for Human Rights, Vote 1b under Canadian Museum of History, Vote 1b under Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21, Vote 1b under Canadian Museum of Nature, Votes 1b and 5b under Department of Canadian Heritage, Vote 5b under Library and Archives of Canada, Vote 1b under National Arts Centre Corporation, Votes 1b and 5b under National Capital Commission, Vote 1b under National Film Board, Vote 1b under National Gallery of Canada, Vote 1b under National Museum of Science and Technology, referred to the Committee on Thursday, November 3, 2016.

The Minister made a statement and, with Graham Flack, answered questions.

At 1:34 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-François Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee