Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 34
Tuesday, November 1, 2016, 11:01 a.m. to 1:01 p.m.
Hon. Hedy Fry, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Marion Ménard, Analyst
• Maxime-Olivier Thibodeau, Analyst
Department of Public Works and Government Services
• Marc Saint-Pierre, Director General, Government Information Services Sector
• Louise de Jourdan, Director, Advertising Coordination and Partnerships
Competition Bureau
• Julien Brazeau, Associate Deputy Commissioner, Competition Promotion Branch
• Jeanne Pratt, Senior Deputy Commissioner, Mergers and Monopolistic Practices Branch
Department of Industry
• Mark Schaan, Director General, Marketplace Framework Policy Branch, Strategic Policy Sector
• Adam Scott, Director, Business and Regulatory Analysis, Telecommunications Policy Branch, Strategic Policy Sector
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the media and local communities.

Marc Saint-Pierre made a statement and, with Louise de Jourdan, answered questions.

At 11:58 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:02 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Julien Brazeau and Mark Schaan made statements and, with Adam Scott and Jeanne Pratt, answered questions.

At 1:01 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-François Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee