Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 17
Thursday, May 19, 2016, 8:50 a.m. to 10:47 a.m.
Larry Maguire, Vice-Chair (Conservative)

• Hon. Larry Bagnell for Dan Vandal (Liberal)
• Peter Schiefke for Hon. Hedy Fry (Liberal)
House of Commons
• Hugues La Rue, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Marion Ménard, Analyst
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
• Andrew Cochran, Senior Managing Director, Strategy, CBC News
• Michel Cormier, General Manager, News and Current Affairs, French Services
• Marco Dubé, Executive Director of Regional Services, French Services
• Jennifer McGuire, General Manager and Editor in Chief, CBC News
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the media and local communities.

Michel Cormier and Jennifer McGuire made statements and, with Andrew Cochran and Marco Dubé, answered questions.

At 10:22 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:26 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That the Committee proceed to establish on Thursday, June 2, 2016 the priority of the witnesses in relation to its museums study for the meetings of June 9, 14 and 16, 2016.

At 10:47 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-François Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee