Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 129
Tuesday, November 6, 2018, 11:05 a.m. to 1:04 p.m.
Video recorded session
Julie Dabrusin, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
Aboriginal Peoples Television Network
• Jean La Rose, Chief Executive Officer
• Sky Bridges, Chief Operating Officer
Canadian Artists' Representation
• Ingrid Mary Percy, National President
• Gina Fafard, Gallery Owner, Slate Gallery
Isuma Collective
• Jonathan Frantz, Producer, Kingulliit Productions
• Lucy Tulugarjuk, Executive Producer, Nunavut Independent Television Network
Regroupement des artistes en arts visuels du Québec
• Moridja Kitenge Banza, President
• Bernard Guérin, Executive Director
Copyright Visual Arts
• Paddy Lamb, Co-Chair
• Grant McConnell, Artist and Educator
Société des auteurs et compositeurs dramatiques
• Élisabeth Schlittler, General Delegate for Canada
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, March 29, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of remuneration models for artists and creative industries.

Ingrid Mary Percy, Gina Fafard, Moridja Kitenge Banza, Bernard Guérin, Paddy Lamb and Grant McConnell made statements.

At 11:23, by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 11:37 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:24 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Jean La Rose, Sky Bridges, Élisabeth Schlittler, Jonathan Frantz and Lucy Tulugarjuk made statements and answered questions.

At 1:04 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Graeme Truelove
Clerk of the Committee