Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 105
Thursday, April 26, 2018, 8:44 a.m. to 10:43 a.m.
Julie Dabrusin, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
The Theatre Centre
• Franco Boni, Artistic Director
La filature inc.
• Diane Charland, Responsible for Administrative Management
• Jean-Yves Vigneau, President and Professional Artist
Brick and Mortar
• Kasey Dunn, Founder
• Victoria Velenosi, Founder
La Piscine
• David Moss, Co-Executive Director
• David Santelli, Chair, Board of Directors
Centre Materia
• Kathy Ouellette, General Director
EXMURO arts publics
• Vincent Roy, Executive and Artistic Director
Creative PEI
• Mark Sandiford, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, April 11, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of Cultural Hubs and Cultural Districts in Canada.

Kathy Ouellette, Mark Sandiford and David Moss made statements and, with David Santelli, answered questions.

At 9:38 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:43 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Franco Boni, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, Kasey Dunn, Vincent Roy and Jean-Yves Vigneau made statements and, with the Victoria Velenosi and Diane Charland, answered questions.

At 10:44 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee