Skip to main content Start of content

ACVA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 61
Tuesday, September 26, 2017, 8:50 a.m. to 10:26 a.m.
Neil R. Ellis, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Marc-Olivier Girard, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Jean-Rodrigue Paré, Analyst
Ministère des Armées
• Frédéric Charlet, Project Director to the Executive Director, Office national des anciens combattants et victimes de guerre
• Alexandre Coyo, Project Manager, General Secretariat for Administration
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, February 6, 2017, the Committee resumed its comparative study of services to veterans in other jurisdictions.

Frédéric Charlet and Alexandre Coyo by videoconference from Paris, France made statements and answered questions.

At 9:25 a.m., Irene Mathyssen took the Chair.

At 9:27 a.m., Neil R. Ellis took the Chair.

At 10:24 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:25 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Pursuant to Standing Order 106(2), the Clerk of the Committee presided over the election of a Vice-Chair.

On motion of Cathay Wagantall, it was agreed, — That Phil McColeman be elected First Vice-Chair of the Committee.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

On motion of Colin Fraser, it was agreed, — That the motion establishing the Subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure be amended by replacing the words “Alaina Lockhart” with the words “Emmanuella Lambropoulos”.

At 10:26 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-Denis Kusion
Clerk of the Committee