Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 37 Séance no 37
Monday, November 17, 2014 Le lundi 17 novembre 2014
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 306, The Valour Building   Pièce 306, Édifice de la Bravoure
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9340)   (613-996-9340)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill S-5, An Act to amend the Canada National Parks Act (Nááts’ihch’oh National Park Reserve of Canada)  Projet de loi S-5, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les parcs nationaux du Canada (réserve à vocation de parc national Nááts’ihch’oh du Canada)
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Leona Aglukkaq, P.C., M.P., Minister of the Environment, Minister of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency and Minister for the Arctic Council L'hon. Leona Aglukkaq, C.P., députée, ministre de l’Environnement, ministre de l’Agence canadienne de développement économique du Nord et ministre du Conseil de l’Arctique
Witnesses Témoins
Parks Canada Parcs Canada
Rob Prosper, Vice-President
Protected Areas Establishment and Conservation
 Rob Prosper, vice-président
Établissement et Conservation des aires protégées
Kevin McNamee, Director
Parks Establishment
 Kevin McNamee, directeur
Établissement des parcs
Darlene Pearson, Director
Policy, Legislative and Cabinet Affairs Branch, Strategy and Plan Directorate
 Darlene Pearson, directrice
Direction politiques, affaires législatives et du cabinet, Direction générale de la stratégie et des plans
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Teleconference - Tulita, Northwest Territories Téléconférence - Tulita, Territoires du Nord-Ouest
Tulita Renewable Resources Council Tulita Renewable Resources Council
Rocky Norwegian, President Rocky Norwegian, président
Teleconference - Deline, Northwest Territories Téléconférence - Deline, Territoires du Nord-Ouest
Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated Secrétariat du Sahtu
Ethel Blondin-Andrew, Chairperson Ethel Blondin-Andrew, présidente
La greffière du Comité
Angela Crandall (613-992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2014/11/13 2:48 p.m.   2014/11/13 14 h 48