Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 21 Séance no 21
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 Le mardi 1 avril 2014
6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. 18 h 30 à 21 h 30
Room 268, La Promenade Building   Pièce 268, Édifice La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9346)   (613-996-9346)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-30, An Act to amend the Canada Grain Act and the Canada Transportation Act and to provide for other measures  Projet de loi C-30, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les grains du Canada et la Loi sur les transports au Canada et prévoyant d'autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. 18 h 30 à 19 h 30
Panel 1 Groupe de témoins 1
Pulse Canada Pulse Canada
Greg Cherewyk, Chief Operating Officer Greg Cherewyk, chef des opérations
Videoconference - Winnipeg, Manitoba Vidéoconférence - Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canadian Canola Growers Association Canadian Canola Growers Association
Brett Halstead, President Brett Halstead, président
Rick White, Chief Executive Officer Rick White, premier dirigeant
Videoconference - Calgary, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Calgary, Alberta
Alberta Barley Commission Alberta Barley Commission
Matt Sawyer, Chair Matt Sawyer, président
7:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. 19 h 30 à 20 h 30
Panel 2 Groupe de témoins 2
Prairie Oat Growers Association Prairie Oat Growers Association
Art Enns, President Art Enns, président
Videoconference - Winnipeg, Manitoba Vidéoconférence - Winnipeg, Manitoba
Western Grain Elevator Association Western Grain Elevator Association
Wade Sobkowich, Executive Director Wade Sobkowich, directeur exécutif
Cereals Canada Céréales Canada
Cam Dahl, President Cam Dahl, président
8:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. 20 h 30 à 21 h 30
Panel 3 Groupe de témoins 3
Canadian National Railway Company Compagnie des chemins de fer nationaux du Canada
Claude Mongeau, President and Chief Executive Officer Claude Mongeau, président-directeur général
Canadian Pacific Railway Chemin de fer Canadien Pacifique
Keith E. Creel, President and Chief Operating Officer Keith E. Creel, président et chef des opérations
Le greffier du Comité
Jean Michel Roy (613-947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2014/04/01 9:24 a.m.   2014/04/01 9 h 24