Skip to main content
Start of content

SECU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Public Safety and National Security   Comité permanent de la sécurité publique et nationale
Meeting No. 77 Séance no 77
Thursday, March 21, 2013 Le jeudi 21 mars 2013
8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 45
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Main Estimates 2013-14: Vote 25 under PRIVY COUNCIL and Votes 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, 55, 60 and 65 under PUBLIC SAFETY AND EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS Budget principal des dépenses 2013-2014 : crédit 25 sous la rubrique CONSEIL PRIVÉ et crédits 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, 55, 60 et 65 sous la rubrique SÉCURITÉ PUBLIQUE ET PROTECTION CIVILE
8:45 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 9 h 45
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Vic Toews, P.C., M.P., Minister of Public Safety L'hon. Vic Toews, C.P., député, ministre de la Sécurité publique
8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 45
*Witnesses *Témoins
Department of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness ministère de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile
François Guimont, Deputy Minister François Guimont, sous-ministre
Royal Canadian Mounted Police Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Bob Paulson, Commissioner Bob Paulson, commissaire
Correctional Service of Canada Service correctionnel du Canada
Don Head, Commissioner Don Head, commissaire
Canada Border Services Agency Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Malcolm Brown, Executive Vice-President Malcolm Brown, premier vice-président
Canadian Security Intelligence Service Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité
Michel Coulombe, Deputy Director of Operations Michel Coulombe, directeur adjoint des opérations
National Parole Board Commission nationale des libérations conditionnelles
Harvey Cenaiko, Chairperson Harvey Cenaiko, président
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin (613-944-5635)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/03/20 11:46 a.m.   2013/03/20 11 h 46